Broadcast Education Association

  • 1st place- Debut research category
    • “The Mommy Factor” by Jessica Kerman, Megan Trent, and Nancy Carlson

Indiana Associated Press Managing Editors

  • 1st place- Non-deadline news reporting 2007
    • “20 Questions: How can I save on gasoline?” by The Herald Bulletin staff

Gold Circle Award- 2008

  • Columbia Scholastic Press Association award for news writing
    • “Staff, students take on snow” by Jessica Kerman and Emily Ortman

Kappa Tau Alpha

  • honorary fraternal organization
    • member (2007 – present)

Dean’s list

  • Spring Semester 2004 – Fall Semester 2007

Donald E. Yaeger Daily News Scholarship

  • $1,000 toward 2006-07 school year

News-Editorial Departmental Scholarship

  • $500 toward 2005-06 school year

Presidential Scholarship

  • Half tuition for eight semesters

Jewish Student Scholarship

  • $1,500 toward 2003-04 schoool year

Carl Asara 9/11 Heroes essay scholarship

  • $1,000 toward 2003-04 school year

Union Plus Scholarship

  • $500 toward 2003-04 school year

Girl Scout Gold Award

  • equivalent to an Eagle Scout
  • Project: Political workshop for high school students
  • Completed in September 2003
  • Received in June 2004

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>